Skip to content

Lent 2024

Ash Wednesday, February 14:

  • 7 am Liturgy of the Word with Ashes – OMOS
  • 9 am Mass with DMCA – All are welcome! – OMOS
  • 12 noon – Mass at St. Michael’s
  • 6 pm – Mass at OMOS

 

Stations of the Cross:

  • Friday, February 16 – 6 pm – St. Michael’s
  • Friday, February 23 – 6 pm – OMOS
  • Friday, March 2 – 6:30 pm – St. Michael’s
  • Friday, March 9 – 6 pm – OMOS
  • Friday, March 16 – 6 pm – St. Michael’s
  • Friday, March 23 – 6 pm – OMOS
  • Friday, March 30 – 6 pm – St. Michael’s

 

Soup, Salad, & Speaker@ OMOS:

  • Friday, February 23 – OMOS – after Stations about 6:30 pm
  • Friday, March 9 – OMOS – after Stations about 6:30 pm
  • Friday, March 23 – OMOS – after Stations, about 6:30 pm

Take-out soup will be available after Stations of the Cross at St. Michael’s

 

Children’s activities will be available in the OMOS Parish Hall during Stations of the Cross

  • Friday, February 23 @ 6pm

Children friendly food will be available in place of soup (macaroni & cheese or pizza)

 

Nights of Reconciliation:

  • Monday, March 18 – OMOS – 6 pm
  • Tuesday, March 19 – OMOS – 6 pm

 

Holy Thursday:

  • Morning Prayer – 8 am – OMOS
  • 7 pm- Mass of the Lord’s Supper – @ OMOS
  • Eucharistic Adoration – 8:30 pm – 11 pm @ OMOS (Charcoal Fire, OMOS Rosary, Office of Readings, Prayer Stations)

 

Good Friday:

  • Morning Prayer – 8 am @ OMOS
  • 1 pm @ OMOS – Liturgy of the Passion of our Lord
  • Walking Stations – begin at OMOS
  • Prayer Stations- OMOS
  • Stations of the Cross – St. Michael’s 6 pm

 

Holy Saturday:

  • Morning Prayer – 8 am – OMOS
  • 8:30 pm -Easter Vigil – @ OMOS

Easter Sunday: Mass 8:30 am, 11 am – OMOS

Mass 9 am – St. Michael’s